summerhost.blogg.se

Kontakt 5 player switched to demo mode
Kontakt 5 player switched to demo mode










kontakt 5 player switched to demo mode
  1. #Kontakt 5 player switched to demo mode serial number
  2. #Kontakt 5 player switched to demo mode pro
  3. #Kontakt 5 player switched to demo mode software

I think they dropped it about 5-6 years ago. The old NI service center was reliant on internet authorization, it’s at least 10 years old now.

#Kontakt 5 player switched to demo mode serial number

Looks like their are many other dissatisfied customers.Ĥ) Yeah I removed the serial number from the screen grab ! It shows up in all it’s glory though in real life, saying 'Fully Authorised'.ffs The issue is that Kontakt 5.6.AAX plugin is 64bit, & thus apparently won't run in PT10HDĢ) Native access is version 1.1.3 which runs on Mavericks.ģ) I'll try their forums next.

kontakt 5 player switched to demo mode

yes I have, & if I run the standalone Kontakt 5.5.x I have the exact same problem, if I run the standalone 5.6.x Kontakt the libraries all load fine. It looks wrong that the serial number doesn’t show up! I wonder what would happen if you added the serial number for a product in Native Access? Maybe try a library you don’t like/use first.ġ). It’s often a better bet than NI support!ĮDIT: Your third screenshot just appeared. Ask on the Native Instruments user forums if you haven’t already. I’m surprised Native Access works but maybe try reinstalling a (small) library from there? (On the Installed products window, click on “Full Version” in the rightmost column.)ģ. Have you run Kontakt stand-alone and tried adding libraries there?Ģ. I've tried deleting loads of different preference type files, hoping to make it work again, but still no joy.ġ. I can't 'de-authorize' a library, & try 're-authorizing' as there is no mechanism to do so. They just tell me to update, which of course I can't, as no newer version of either Kontakt (for instance 5.6.8) will run on PT10HD. I've been mailing Native Instruments back & forth for over two weeks now, & honestly, no one there really cares.

kontakt 5 player switched to demo mode

Well here's the bug, Native access *thinks* all my Kontakt libraries are already authorised, but when I load them up it, they go into demo mode, ask for authorisation, which then attempts to run the now defunct 'service centre', which 'phones-home' to find no one picking up at the other end. Native access V 1.1.3 runs fine under Mavericks, so you'd think I'd be able to authorise everything? They then switched a few years ago to something called 'Native Access'

#Kontakt 5 player switched to demo mode software

Here is the issue, for years Komplete 9 used a bit of software called 'Service centre' in order to authorise its plugins & instruments.

#Kontakt 5 player switched to demo mode pro

The next version along (5.6.8) won't load into Pro Tools 10, as I'm told its 64bit. The Plugin version is Kontakt 5.5.2, which I believe is the last version that Pro Tools 10 will recognise. The plugin itself loads just fine within Pro Tools, but any library/database/instrument I load just goes in demo mode. Most of my plugins are on iLok, but a fair few things required authorising over the internet, as I guess they detected the motherboard had changed.Īnyway, after much re-authorising etc, absolutely everything is working again apart from Kontakt. Recently the machine died (motherboard failure I believe), so I duly pulled all the cards, drives, iLoks etc out & stuck them in my backup Mac Pro 5,1. The setup went from Mountain Lion to Mavericks at some point without any drama. Hi all, I've been running Komplete Ultimate 9 since it came out, on a Mac Pro 5,1 PT10 HD rig.












Kontakt 5 player switched to demo mode